Sold But Not Forgotten #3 – Harris Headset

I got my hands on this Harris headset (pretty damn cheap) years ago, then never used it and sold it in the end…

~ by geardoshit on June 13, 2012.

4 Responses to “Sold But Not Forgotten #3 – Harris Headset”

  1. Hi, geardoshit

    is there any chance to tell me, please, how to modify those wires /connector
    to be able using with Kenwood TK-378.

    Waiting for your reply &
    Thank you in advance

  2. Hi, my name is Ratz, and I have several of this specific harris headset, I would like to know if they fit a specific radio. I can’t seem to fit any of the female U 229 to any of the male 229 of the radios I have. I mean they would go in but not twist to lock. but all my H250 handsets with U229 females work just fine. I have a local URC 187and URC 773 with a male U229 connector, I have a magnavox PRC 128 with a male U229, and still they wont twist to lock. I have yet to try it on my soon to arrive PRC 152… Is there a reason for this? do I need an adator of sorts? I have tried searching the net but I am coming up empty. Please help! Thanks in advance.

  3. additional info about my problem with the u229s.. I also have an HRCRD (Handheld Remote Control Radio Device) Handset C-12493/U and its U229 female also wouldnt twist and lock. Thanks again and hope to hear from you soon…

Leave a Reply

 
