My HK416 Is Back Again (Part One): From The Old To Da New (I Love My Girlfirend`s Nail Polish)!

With Tokyo Marui`s HK416 launch, I became a bit nervous that I`ll have to get my hand on that release, too. On the other hand, I realized that I already own a HK416 by VFC and I installed the best Systema internals in the past (Revolution gearbox, etc.).
So why do I need a TM one? Because NextGen Maruis are the shit? Yes, they are!!! πŸ™‚ but another HK416 is too much at the moment (moneywise), so I decided to refresh my VFC…

I ordered a new Contour HD mount a few month ago (check my review post) and installed it on my blaster as initial start of my HK 416 refurbishing project.

The next thing was to get rid of the old paintjob colors that covered my folding battle sights. I used nail polish and after a bit of rubbing and brushing, it turned out to be like this (left: old sprayed version; right: finished version):

Old Sights ReDone photo SightsOld_zpsd31697e7.jpg

Nice, isn`t it? πŸ™‚ (Almost like new…)

Coming next: Installing a G&P Ready Mag system…

~ by geardoshit on March 16, 2013.

One Response to “My HK416 Is Back Again (Part One): From The Old To Da New (I Love My Girlfirend`s Nail Polish)!”

  1. Check toy soldiers website you might see a familiar picture.

Leave a Reply

 
