DIY: MORE Pimpin` Of My Crappy Plastic PEQ Box

My last post stated that I`d like to alter my PEQ16 a bit more. Let`s take a look at two pics:

 photo usmc_det1.jpg

 photo usmc_det2.jpg

OMG, there has something to be painted on my plastic version! This screwhead/ mounting part/ attachment knob looks so damn metallic! Yeah, wait a sec…

Now my PEQ box looks like this (I had no more gun metal color available, damn!):

 photo PEQ16-Detail_1.jpg

The first time I will run through the wood with all this dense vegetation, the colour will be gone in seconds! Hahahaha, I am so stupid! 😎

If so, why did I paint the small detail then? I don`t know but I need a cold beer NOW! Hahahahaha! πŸ™‚ Cheers! πŸ™‚ (…a nice soccer game will start on TV in a minute!) πŸ˜€

P.S.
If you take a look at the RS photographs, you`ll see that two other screws are not metal looking, more like khaki/tan color! Should I repaint my box then? God bless, there are so many different versions since 2009 (the first time I was happy to see PEQ16s pop up), that I don`t give a s***… (both plastic screws look kinda cool that way, isn`t it?)
Where have I put the new Vodka bottle? I hope it`s already in the freezer! 😎

~ by geardoshit on April 16, 2013.

2 Responses to “DIY: MORE Pimpin` Of My Crappy Plastic PEQ Box”

  1. Hi dude! nice blog, congrats!
    I recently made some DIY with an peq-15 and rubbed graphite powder (from an old pencil) on the surfaces to get some used look. It worked well.
    Regards!

  2. I made my peq 15 too, now is better for me:-)
    I need a beer πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ cool

Leave a Reply

 
