Geardoshit Goes CCCP/Soviet/Russian/Eastern/USSR: New Blog Coming Soon!

Due to my growing interest in eastern gear, I decided to do a new blog that focuses on the “opposite” side! 😎
I think it makes no sense mixing up western and eastern gear, because the different camps are so far apart regarding interests, equipment, conflicts, background and style.
I`ll continue with Geardoshit normally, but you can expect some cross references between the two blogs in the future. Stay tuned for more info, soon!

Have a nice weekend! 🙂

 photo iv_kov88.jpg

~ by geardoshit on November 15, 2013.

6 Responses to “Geardoshit Goes CCCP/Soviet/Russian/Eastern/USSR: New Blog Coming Soon!”

  1. spend a yr in spetsnaz training ,then see if your interested .bet you wont be .

    • What does Spetsnaz training have to do with blogging about e.g. ammo codes of the cold war, Soviet M88 bdus or P-126 headset modifications??? BTW, Spetsnaz in common is not on my list of interest at the moment.

  2. Welcome to the Other side Geardo – we have cookies, and Vodka!

  3. I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a
    great blog like this one these days.

    • Thank you very much!

      It`s a free theme and I`ve seen several MIL-blog using this in the past years! I still like it very much…

      I will try to keep up writing but I am full of work these days and I am also a lazy bastard… 😉

      All the best,
      GS

Leave a Reply

 
