Fun With Backpacks: How To Carry An Akai MPC 2500 In Style!

A year ago, I was carrying my Akai MPC 2500 sampler/sequencer around daily and there were no proper transport-/ carrying bags available. Many people were looking for cool ways to get this sturdy beast from here to there, but due of its “exotic” dimensions it was a pain in the arse to find a dope, fitting backpack.

Akai MPC 2500

My old(er) LBT backpack has seen not much action lately, but I tried to fit this iconic music machine into it – and guess what??? 🙂

LBT and MPC 1

A perfect fit!

LBT and MPC 2

And the outer pouches are perfect for packing extra cables, adapters, interfaces, etc.! OK, it`s not protected like in a flight case, but I don`t need that kind of protection.

Even the dog digs it! 🙂

LBT and MPC 3

~ by geardoshit on December 5, 2013.

3 Responses to “Fun With Backpacks: How To Carry An Akai MPC 2500 In Style!”

  1. I am quite jaleous on that MPC now 😦 Nice one!

  2. Hi man I been lookin for a bag for a Min now … can u tell me the size of the bag?

    • Hi P+
      I can`t tell you at the moment, because the backpack is not at my home and I`ll not have it back till May.
      Perhaps some info on the www somewhere?
      Cheers,

Leave a Reply

 
