Gear Room Update: Happiness Is A New Storage Rack

Having sold a large bunch of gear over the last year, I decided to rearrange my gear room aka my room where most of my gear is located. Besides big pieces of equipment like large bags and rucksacks, huge jackets (e.g. ECWCS and other Goretex clothing) and all blasters, I planned to stuff most of my gear in a new storage rack.

At the end, I have gone the cheapest side of shelves and bought some boring IKEA fuck, plus their stinky new plastic boxes. There will be a professionally handmade Shoji wall in front of it, so I decided to take a few pictures before this Japanese sliding doors are built up. Enjoy!

 photo Gear_S2.jpg

 photo Gear_S3.jpg

I built some uniforms section which is much to small already!

 photo Gear_S1.jpg

I really like IKEA`s grill/grate boxes – a nice place to put boots in! πŸ™‚

 photo Gear_S5.jpg

These plastic boxes come in various sizes that don`t cost a lot. At the beginning they smelled like hell, but after a few days the odor was gone. Now it`s home for 95% of my tiny parts`n`pieces.

 photo Gear_S7.jpg

I had no time or real patience to assort everything, so most of the boxes contain a bit of chaos! Let`s take a look to get a better idea…

 photo Gear_S9.jpg

 photo Gear_S4.jpg

 photo Gear_S8.jpg

 photo Gear_S6.jpg

 photo Gear_S11.jpg

 photo Gear_S10.jpg

It is almost terrifying how much gear is still left and it is even coming more, again!

I sold so many plate carriers, guns, magazines, pouches and radio equipment over the last 12 month, but all boxes are still full!

For example: How much gloves do I really need? I have counted over 23 pairs and with almost a dozen of protective goggles, I feel a bit goony! 😎 😎 😎 😎 😎 😎 😎 😎 😎

And with my growing interested in Russian gear, the end of collection seems far, far away!

I think I hear the DHL driver is coming! Ceeeee-Yaaaaaa guys! πŸ™‚

~ by geardoshit on May 1, 2014.

3 Responses to “Gear Room Update: Happiness Is A New Storage Rack”

  1. Nice job on the rack. You should post the plans for the build.

  2. I know you mentioned the odor, a old girlfriend taught me if you put a bar of soap in one of the rubber maid(of whatever brand) plastic tote, it will help knock out the odor. You might sell like a bar of coast soap on the field but that might be better than a old foot. Great job

Leave a Reply

 
