U.S. SOF Operator in A`Stan – Spring 2009

Last weekend i started my airsoft season and it was a very nice day! I decided to give my LBT1961A chest rig another try (and i am still not convinced that i will like it someday).
I wanted to have a little more greenish look and with enough storage room for carrying stuff for my team members. On the other hand my goal was to stay as lightweight as possible.

Kitlist:

RAID BDU,
Watchcap,
Under Armour Tee,
Asolo Voyager XCR boots,
Arcteryx Kneepads,
Wiley X Gloves,
Oakley SI 2.0 M-Frames,
Paraclete Body Armour,
London Bridge Trading 1961A Chest Rig,
Eagle Industries Yote,
LBT Riggers Belt, 215 Gear Lanyard,
AWS Assault Team Leader Band,
Casio G-Shock Mudman watch,
MBITR with Audio/Keyfill Adapter and Thales Fist Mic/ OTTO speaker,
ASP Tri-Folds,
M4A1 with PEQ-15, ACOG TA31, Grip Pod, Contour HD cam, Garmin Foretrex 101 GPS in LBT pouch and EMDOM USA/MM Gunslinger Sling,
Beretta M9 with modified Gemtech TRL,
ITT VIP personal strobe light,
Cyalume sticks, C.A.T., trauma shears, Omega Pacific carabiners, patches, magazines, hand grenades, and many more small stuff.

To be continued…

~ by geardoshit on April 12, 2011.

8 Responses to “U.S. SOF Operator in A`Stan – Spring 2009”

  1. Excellent pics and kitlist – thank you.
    If you ever want to send that LBT Chest Rig to another user, put my name down 🙂

  2. Looking great!

    I also have an LBT1961A and I find it comfortable with a couple nice features (elastic loops, wire guides, angled harness attachments that make it more comfortable, etc..) however the pouches layout isn’t so great and the buckles are fucking useless (for me at least).

    But it looks good anyway 😀

  3. Hey,

    I just can’t stop hating you for your beautiful landscapes and areas you got there!

    Conker, know you play in the same type of areas, at least hiking! Ass! 😉

    I’ve a few quick thoughts about your kit tho…

    Try keep the duct tape inside the pack.

    Fasten/secure your ASP handcuffs somewhere so that they aren’t all over the place.

    Also skip the “TCI MAST”, it just look stupid having the cable so near the radio. Just have the antenna fasten in the radio directly.

    My words. Hope you didn’t take them too hard 😉

    Keep up the good work with your blog and don’t forget to give your girl some love too 😉

    • We had sunny weather so it was not necessary to put the tape away somewhere. On the other hand this carrying solution is a real secure one in comparison to the “open” storage compartment of the Yote. The other pouches were already filled up or are far too small to carry something of that size.
      I also had NO problem with that handcuffs and i was really playing “pressing forward” most times of the day (as a substitute of missing workout during the week? hahaha…) and not only hanging around and “camping” (besides several single malt whisky breaks, yeah,baby, yeah!).
      The “TCI MAST” solution seems really working for me because it gives me a bit more free space and does no apply so much pressure to these thin plastic MBITR shells (which broke twice at that part).
      Thanx for the commendation, i really dig your channel, too!
      Keep on rockin 🙂

  4. I totally agree. It`s very comfortable and i like the features, too. But when it comes to pouches and their sizing it sucks.

  5. Congrats with new season!

    My hate as much strong as Jimmys:) You have outstanding landscape.

    1961 is also my choice when I wanna be supalightfighter. And Im also find its pouches sucks, my solution is loading 1 mag in 1 pouch on support side and 2 mags in every pouches on strong side.
    When I need fast reload I use mags from support side, when I have no rush I can fingerfuck with 2 mag pouch. Thats it.

  6. Hi there,Any idea what color is the 1961A? Nice blog by the way..:)

Leave a comment